Eastpak backpack – a thank you.

eastpak-2

Regular Aestheticons readers will know that I really like the products of Eastpak, particularly their iconic backpacks. See here our previous post Eastpak backpack

I have owned a 24 litre Wyoming in midnight blue for more than twenty years.

It was a cycling backpack when I commuted to the West End by bicycle and it was again a travel backpack when I commuted by Vespa – see here my praise of my inner city experience – Piaggio Vespa ET2 Scooter. In more recent years it’s becoming a picnic bag for the beach and a holdall for dog treats and poo-bags for many hundreds of dog walks.

Well, after many years of loyal service my Eastpak started to fail – it was no longer waterproof and other elements had perished.

Eastpack have a very good warranty policy which covers their backpacks for thirty years – subject to obvious exceptions. So I mailed my backpack to their office in Germany and yesterday I received a brand spanking new and identical version of my much cherished bag.

A huge thank you to the guys at Eastpak. Its great not only to be able to report that their warranty policy works but equally that the new bag is the same amazing quality as my original purchase over twenty years ago. Great customer care – it’s really appreciated.

Eastpak 3

Images from Eastpak and the author

 

 

Leave a Reply

