Brooks – Cambium All-Weather saddles

Brook Cambium 1

I was quizzed at R.M Williams’ flagship store in London – RM Williams “Craftsman Boot” as to my preferred boots – simple, the beautiful and clearly well made Craftsman range – and where I was based? Curious as to the request I explained that I was considering the leather soled dark brown suede version and that I was based in Southern Europe. With some relief it was explained to me that my location made such a sale acceptable. Had I admitted to living in Northern climes where the likelihood of rain was more frequent, I may have been denied such a pair of boots! I accepted the advice as entirely sensible.

The experience started me thinking of those leather goods that had less chance of survival intact where they were used in a climate where rain was a problem.

I really like Brooks cycle saddles – see our previous post here – Brooks bicycle saddles – but their classic B17 saddle which is a simply stunning leather saddle whilst can be treated with all manner of curative and restorative products is, sadly, likely to degrade in a very wet climate.

To combat such a disaster befalling your iconic Brooks saddle I was pleased to recently hear that Brooks had launched an extension to their range of all weather saddles – featuring vulcanised rubber and waterproof nylon – under the ” Cambium” brand. Brooks Cambium All-Weather Saddles

Please click here to buy a Brooks Black C17 Carved Cambium Saddle on AMAZON CAMBIUM C17 H CARVED BLACK

Please click here to buy a Brooks Black C17 Regular Cambium Saddle on AMAZON  CAMBIUM C17 H BLACK

A favourite of ATB bikers around the world – the Cambium which is available in a variety of sizes featuring the standard and carved option for greater comfort – will bring a welcome relief to those of you who love Brook’s saddles but prefer a dry backside on your commute – at least at its start!

Brook cambium.jpg

Images – Courtesy of Brooks

If you liked this post please “Like” and share it with your friends. We’d really like to hear your experiences of the subject(s) featured in this post. Please share them below in the “Leave a Reply” section. Thanks

Leave a Reply

